NOTICES


T H E   C R O S S

A Church where Everybody is Somebody and Christ is Lord of All.


Saturday, November 4
12:00 pm
Hartford District Lay Council Awards Luncheon
Cross Street host church

Our Honoree is Bro. John E. Weston

See Sis. Dorsene Dulphe for tickets


Sunday, November 5
4:00 pm
Senior & Junior Usher Anniversary
Rev. Kevin D. Coakley & the Columbus Avenue A.M.E. Zion Church,

of Boston, MA, will be our special guest


Wednesday, November 8
12:00 pm
Cross Street Senior Ministry Senior Luncheon
There will be games, prizes and GREAT Fellowship!!!

A donation of $2:00 would be greatly appreciated

to go toward the cost of the meal.

To RSVP & for more information please contact

Cross Street Church Office @ 860-344-9527

Wednesday, November 15 - Friday, November 17

Revival

Sunday, November 19

10:00 am
Homecoming / Family & Friends Day

Dinner will follow the Morning Worship Service

Sermon by

The Right Reverend Dennis V. Proctor,

Presiding Bishop of New England, New York,

New Jersey, Western New York, London, & Bahamas




Tuesday, October 24

6:00 pm
Alive in The Word

Devotion: 6:00-6:15 pm

Preaching by Rev. Karen Nesmith: 6:15-6:35 pm

Teachable moments from Pastor: 6:35-6:50 pm

Prayer:6:50-7:00 pm


Tuesday, October 24
7:00 pm
Women's Choir Rehearsal
Women's Choir will be singing Sunday October 29


Thursday, October 26
7:00 pm
Women's Choir Rehearsal
Women's Choir will be singing Sunday October 29


Saturday, October 28
Men's Health Conference

8:30am - 1:00pm


Saturday, October 28
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Marcy's Job Fair
More information to come


Sunday, October 29
Fall Bake Sale
Presented by the welcome Committee

The bake sale will begin following morning worship.


Tuesday, October 31
5:00 pm - TBA
Trunk or Treat
WE NEED YOUR TRUNKS!!!

Asking members, friends, & family to come and

participate and support this event. 

Please sign-up by either calling or stopping by the church