A Church where Everybody is Somebody and Christ is Lord of All.

​​​​​​​

June: Women's Month


Wednesday, June 13 - Sunday, June 17
New England Annual Conference

@ 15 Farm Springs Road, Farmington Marriot

Host Church: Varick Memorial A.M.E. Zion Church


@10:00 am

Annual Conference Worship Service

@ Faith Seven Day Adventist

500 Woodland Street, Hartford, CT 06112


Sunday, June 17
8:00-9:00 am

Worship Service
Father's Day


Tuesday, June 19
6:00 pm

NO Alive in The Word


7:00pm - 8:30 pm

Women's Choir Rehearsal

We invite all sisters to join the Women's Choir on 

Women's Day!  New members are always welcomed


Thursday, June 21
6:00 pm
Prayer Meeting


7:00 pm
"First Worship Service"

All choirs singing,

All ministers & members please plan to attend


Sunday, June 24
10:00 am
Women's Day


Monday, June 25
6
:00 pm
Ministerial Health Fellowship Meeting


Wednesday, June 13
6:00 pm
Young Adult Fellowship
Please Note: Young Adult Fellowship will be meeting 
EVERY OTHER Wednesday @6:00 pm


Thursday, June 28

Pastor's 65th Birthday


Saturday, June 30

10:00 am

District Reorganization & Planning Meeting

@ Spottswood A.M.E. Zion Church

25 Crestwood Lane, New Britain, Ct 06053



August 2018​​


Wednesday, August 1
12:00 pm
Senior Luncheon

Men & Women 55 or better are welcome to attend


Thursday, August 2
6:00 pm
Women's Bible Study


Saturday, August 11

9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Youth Car Wash
​​


UPCOMING EVENTS



"Women of the Cross"

"Loving More, Giving More, Serving Greater"


Sunday, June 24

10:00 am

Women's Day

Quest Speaker: Rev. Gloria Snipes

The color is Purple


Saturday, July 21 
5:00 pm
Fashion Show
Leader: Olivia Perry


Saturday, October 20

Sheroes Luncheon

Leader: First Lady, Sis. Eledia Harvill


Saturday, December 1

Christmas Bazaar / Craft Fair

Leader: Sylvia Pina



SPECIAL NOTE


" A FAMILY THAT PRAYS TOGETHER,

STAY TOGETHER


Join us on Sunday Mornings

from 8:00 am - 8:30 am for prayer


​​

LOOKING AHEAD



SAVE THE DATES



July 2018​​


Thursday, July 5

6:00 pm

Women's Bible Study


Monday, July 9
6:00 pm
Ministerial Health Fellowship Meeting


Wednesday, July 11
12:00 pm
Senior Luncheon

Men & Women 55 or better are welcome to attend


Saturday, July 21 
Women's Fashion Show
Leader: Olivia Perry


Tuesday, July 24 - Friday, July 27
Vacation Bible School



Saturday, July 28

1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Cross Street Church Cookout

@Pierson Park, Cromwell, Ct


T H E   C R O S S